Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 1 °C Friday 24 November, 2017

#As Gaeilge

# as-gaeilge - Friday 6 October, 2017

23 ways to say 'potato' as Gaeilge

Happy National Potato Day, ya filthy animals.

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 1 August, 2017

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 18 March, 2017

7 dangerously similar sounding words as Gaeilge

ár nAthair v an nathair

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 7 March, 2017

13 essential phrases you need as Gaeilge to get through 2017

All you need to get through the year.

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 24 December, 2016

Can You Get 100% In This Bouli Lyrics Quiz?

FEAR SNEACHTA BÁN…

# as-gaeilge - Sunday 13 November, 2016

13 excellent ways to insult someone as Gaeilge

Is smuigín thú! (You’re a snot-nosed brat. Yeah you.)

# as-gaeilge - Wednesday 2 November, 2016

Coláiste Lurgan covering Rihanna as Gaeilge is just as good as you'd expect

A combination we never thought we’d hear.

# as-gaeilge - Friday 16 September, 2016

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 3 September, 2016

10 times Twitter perfectly sum up the Irish language

So many vowels…

# as-gaeilge - Sunday 17 July, 2016

11 times a fada makes all the difference

In the name of the fada.

# as-gaeilge - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

13 times Tumblr was so right about learning Irish

“And suddenly, a car hit me.”

# as-gaeilge - Thursday 9 June, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Fancy working in Brussels? The EU is now hiring more than 60 Irish translators As Gaeilge

Fancy working in Brussels? The EU is now hiring more than 60 Irish translators

The salary starts at over €4300 a month.

# as-gaeilge - Sunday 5 June, 2016

8 perfect Irish words and phrases English just can't match

There’s a word for ‘one of those visits that goes on way too long’.

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 31 May, 2016

14 essential facts of life for people with a name as Gaeilge

It’s an, eh, adventure.

# as-gaeilge - Monday 30 May, 2016

Anyone with a fada in their name will relate to this Irish girl's struggles with Three

“You must provide a valid last name.”

# as-gaeilge - Friday 29 April, 2016

16 times Tumblr perfectly summed up the Irish language

It’s a mad language, so it is.

# as-gaeilge - Wednesday 6 April, 2016

A bunch of students have created the 'world's first' porn magazine as Gaeilge

And I thought to myself, what the Fliuch?

# as-gaeilge - Friday 1 April, 2016

How Well Do You Remember Primary School Irish?

It’s time for round two!

# as-gaeilge - Monday 21 March, 2016

From TheJournal.ie 9 Irish language translations that are so bad they're good Hiopstar

9 Irish language translations that are so bad they're good

Cálslá. CÁLSLÁ!

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 2 January, 2016

8 delightful Irish words and phrases that English could never match

‘A place with an abundance of seagulls’.

# as-gaeilge - Friday 25 December, 2015

From TheJournal.ie ‘My life is over, I forgot to pack toilet roll’: Essential festival phrases … in Irish As Gaeilge

‘My life is over, I forgot to pack toilet roll’: Essential festival phrases … in Irish

“An shifteálfá mo chara? … Cad fúmsa mar sin?”

# as-gaeilge - Thursday 26 November, 2015

# as-gaeilge - Wednesday 23 September, 2015

From TheJournal.ie TG4's new dating show is basically a real-life version of Horse Outside Pioc Do Ride

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 22 September, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Emergency law closes drink-driving loophole In Irish Please

Emergency law closes drink-driving loophole

This closes the loophole for future cases but the status of previous tickets remains unclear

# as-gaeilge - Monday 17 August, 2015

Can You Guess The Meaning Of These Old Irish Names?

Do you know your Diarmuids from your Tadhgs? Take this quiz and find out.

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 11 July, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Ros na Rún actor dies at the age of 71 As Gaeilge

Ros na Rún actor dies at the age of 71

Diarmuid Mac An Adhastair was known for playing ‘loveable rogue’ Séamus Mhicil Tom on the programme.

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 19 May, 2015

From TheJournal.ie That ‘other referendum’ could bridge a gap between the Irish and English versions of our Constitution Opinion

That ‘other referendum’ could bridge a gap between the Irish and English versions of our Constitution

Given the significant gap that currently exists in the translation of Bunreacht na hÉireann, there is a good reason to pass this second referendum.

# as-gaeilge - Thursday 14 May, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Only two of 32 councils are fully complying with laws to provide services in Irish Fail

Only two of 32 councils are fully complying with laws to provide services in Irish

Donegal and Laois county councils were the only bodies fully compliant.

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Australian border control investigates Irish name visa fraud As Gaeilge

Australian border control investigates Irish name visa fraud

Applicants had previously been issued visas for Australia using the English version of their names.

# as-gaeilge - Monday 13 April, 2015

Here's how to chat about Game of Thrones, as Gaeilge Got

Here's how to chat about Game of Thrones, as Gaeilge

Prepare yourself, GoT chat is coming…

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 11 April, 2015

7 Irish words and phrases that English just can't match

A tense silence? “The slumber of the sneaky pig.”

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 17 March, 2015

From TheJournal.ie An 5 rud a tharlaíonn nuair a labhraíonn tú Gaeilge in Éirinn As Gaeilge

An 5 rud a tharlaíonn nuair a labhraíonn tú Gaeilge in Éirinn

(Psst… there’s an as bearla version in here too).

# as-gaeilge - Monday 16 March, 2015

# as-gaeilge - Friday 13 March, 2015

What if we spoke about learning English like we do about Irish?

Walk in pairs… housewife…. lunch.

# as-gaeilge - Monday 9 March, 2015

This sketch encapsulates every single 'gritty' TG4 drama ever

“Cá bhfuil…na drugaí?”

# as-gaeilge - Friday 6 March, 2015

Here's how you say 'YOLO' in Irish

Sound down with the kids as Gaeilge.

# as-gaeilge - Saturday 21 February, 2015

Can You Match The Irish Place Name To Its Weird Literal Meaning?

Do you know your Plague Pit from your Arse-To-The-Wind?

# as-gaeilge - Wednesday 28 January, 2015

From TheJournal.ie "10% of all civil servants should be proficient in the Irish Language" Aiming High

"10% of all civil servants should be proficient in the Irish Language"

According to a report by a culture and Gaeltacht committee anyway…

# as-gaeilge - Tuesday 13 January, 2015

"Lastóir agat?" New sticker campaign hopes to help you learn (rude) Irish on the loo

Now you can ask for a selfie, in Irish.

1 2 3