Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Friday 28 April, 2017

Eating - Tuesday 14 February, 2017

Eating - Thursday 9 February, 2017

Eating - Wednesday 8 February, 2017

Eating - Tuesday 7 February, 2017

The desserts made on Masterchef Ireland last night had some serious notions

It’s a long way from Viennetta.

Eating - Monday 6 February, 2017

11 times Irish delis were a window into the nation's soul

Get yer hang sangwiches.

Boojum is *finally* opening in Cork this Thursday

Form an orderly queue.

Eating - Sunday 5 February, 2017

This takeaway in Castlebar got an urgent chip request from a 'downtrodden husband'

“The wife is going to kill me.”

Eating - Thursday 2 February, 2017

Eating - Wednesday 1 February, 2017

M&S are now making Colin the Caterpillar wedding cakes

And you can get them up North.

Eating - Tuesday 31 January, 2017

This Irish student attempted to eat five chicken fillet rolls in under one hour

When backed into a corner, he delivered…

Eating - Monday 30 January, 2017

7 truths the world needs to know about Irish stew

There’s nothing like mammy’s stew.

An ice cream parlour in Ranelagh has created a Kinder Bueno gelato

And people are going mad for it.

Eating - Friday 27 January, 2017

This Carlow deli is running the most Irish 'like and share' competition ever

Like and share for a chicken roll.

Eating - Thursday 26 January, 2017

Eating - Wednesday 25 January, 2017

Eating - Sunday 22 January, 2017

Which Sauce Are You?

Garlic, curry, taco? THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT.

Eating - Saturday 21 January, 2017

Eating - Friday 20 January, 2017

Eating - Thursday 19 January, 2017

Eating - Wednesday 18 January, 2017

Salt and vinegar is the worst crisp flavour, and there's no two ways about it

Crisps aren’t supposed to sting, goddammit.

Eating - Tuesday 17 January, 2017

Supermac's chips are better than McDonald’s chips and it’s time we all admitted it

One is globally famous, the other is 100% delish.

Eating - Monday 16 January, 2017

This cute little Irish shop in London is absolutely beloved by emigrants

A one-stop shop for Tayto, TK and Kimberleys.

Eating - Saturday 14 January, 2017

11 deadly coffee places in Dublin you need to make it your mission to visit in 2017

Don’t talk to me till I’ve had my coffee.

Eating - Friday 13 January, 2017

The owner of this restaurant in Armagh got a whopping £1000 tip off a generous customer

Just a “small gift” to express his appreciation, he said.

Eating - Thursday 12 January, 2017

Eating - Wednesday 11 January, 2017

Eating - Tuesday 10 January, 2017

How Good Are You At Making Toast?

Very important verdict within.

1 2 3 4 5