Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Saturday 21 April, 2018

#Father Ted

# father-ted - Saturday 17 March, 2018

Some Irish girls in New Zealand decided to celebrate Paddy's Day by recreating the caravan scene from Father Ted

Every Irish person’s first thought when they get in a caravan: Let’s do the Noel Furlong thing.

# father-ted - Wednesday 7 March, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Double Take: The VERY DARK CAVES sign from Father Ted Almost Like Being Blind

# father-ted - Saturday 24 February, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Before Ted: What was it like to work with Dermot Morgan? 20 Years On

Before Ted: What was it like to work with Dermot Morgan?

The much-loved comedian died 20 years ago – we spoke to his former collaborators Gerry Stembridge and Barry Devlin.

# father-ted - Saturday 3 February, 2018

Eoin McLove is hosting a Father Ted quiz in Dublin to mark Dermot Morgan's 20th anniversary

It’s all in aid of the Irish Heart foundation.

# father-ted - Tuesday 30 January, 2018

An Irish pub in Edinburgh has unveiled a *huge* mural dedicated to Father Ted

The workmanship is definitely not shoddy.

# father-ted - Wednesday 24 January, 2018

# father-ted - Wednesday 23 August, 2017

# father-ted - Saturday 29 July, 2017

Can You Name These Minor Priests From Father Ted?

You’ll need to have studied in St. Colm’s seminary to pass this.

# father-ted - Wednesday 19 July, 2017

The Ultimate 'July 19th on Father Ted' Quiz

It’s a big day.

# father-ted - Thursday 29 June, 2017

# father-ted - Saturday 3 June, 2017

From TheJournal.ie TheJournal.ie's ultimate Father Ted quiz TJUQ

TheJournal.ie's ultimate Father Ted quiz

Test your knowledge.

# father-ted - Friday 2 June, 2017

Dermot Morgan's sons have been in to see this brilliant new waxwork of their dad in Dublin

And some of the grandkids popped in too.

# father-ted - Sunday 23 April, 2017

# father-ted - Wednesday 29 March, 2017

Here's what Father Damo is up to, 21 years after he appeared on Father Ted

This music video starring Father Ted actor Joe Rooney tells us how he’s getting on. (Hint: Not great!)

# father-ted - Sunday 19 March, 2017

The great story of Moby flying Ardal O'Hanlon into Slane to sing My Lovely Horse

He’s a big Father Ted fan, apparently.

# father-ted - Tuesday 28 February, 2017

Father Ted's Speed 3 Episode: An Oral History

Is there anything at all to be said for another mass?

# father-ted - Sunday 26 February, 2017

This Inis Mór map features some very Irish safety advice

Don’t make unnecessary journeys…

# father-ted - Saturday 4 February, 2017

17 times scenes from Father Ted played out in real life

Life imitating art.

# father-ted - Saturday 14 January, 2017

10 photos of Irish celebrities improved by Father Ted quotes UHT

# father-ted - Monday 2 January, 2017

# father-ted - Monday 26 December, 2016

The Bernard Shaw pub in Dublin is hosting its annual Father Ted Stephen's Day extravaganza

“speak to priests YOU want to know…”

# father-ted - Saturday 10 December, 2016

# father-ted - Monday 31 October, 2016

From The42 The delayed but necessary player ratings from the Father Ted All-Priests Over 75s Challenge Match Father Ted This post contains videos

The delayed but necessary player ratings from the Father Ted All-Priests Over 75s Challenge Match

Football is not a matter of life and death. It’s much more important than that.

# father-ted - Monday 17 October, 2016

14 knockoff Halloween costumes that are totally legit

Copyright infringement? Never!

# father-ted - Monday 22 August, 2016

15 things that have happened in 2016 that are straight out of Father Ted

The plotlines for a reboot write themselves.

# father-ted - Sunday 14 August, 2016

The Hardest Father Dougal Quiz Ever

Now concentrate this time…

# father-ted - Thursday 11 August, 2016

Everyone made the same Father Ted joke after seeing this Olympian's surname

Maybe this is who Fr. Jack was cheering on all these years…

# father-ted - Wednesday 3 August, 2016

Someone has made the cast of Father Ted into Simpsons characters TED

# father-ted - Thursday 28 July, 2016

# father-ted - Tuesday 26 July, 2016

Jason Byrne recreated his famous referee scenes from Father Ted

In the same sports hall as well.

# father-ted - Sunday 24 July, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Someone has painted Ted and Dougal on these traffic boxes near Connolly Station Mad Ted

# father-ted - Friday 17 June, 2016

From The42 10 of the best Father Ted references spotted at the Euros Euros Flags

10 of the best Father Ted references spotted at the Euros

There they are now, all the lads.

# father-ted - Thursday 16 June, 2016

10 of the best Father Ted references spotted at the Euros

There they are now, all the lads.

# father-ted - Friday 10 June, 2016

# father-ted - Monday 23 May, 2016

# father-ted - Friday 13 May, 2016

# father-ted - Saturday 7 May, 2016

What Percent Father Dougal Are You?

How good are you at judging the size of crowds?

# father-ted - Tuesday 5 April, 2016

# father-ted - Wednesday 2 March, 2016

Look at this illustrator's pitch perfect tribute to Dermot Morgan and Frank Kelly

Graham Linehan said it made him “well up”, so you know it’s good.

1 2 3 4