Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more ยป
Dublin: 12 °C Thursday 27 July, 2017

#Funny

# funny - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# funny - Monday 20 March, 2017

From TheJournal.ie A bathroom mix-up caused a Sligo train to be held up for 40 minutes Not My Bag

A bathroom mix-up caused a Sligo train to be held up for 40 minutes

The train waited for 40 minutes in a lay-by at Enfield – here’s the full story.

# funny - Monday 16 January, 2017

17 times Irish people proved they are the funniest people in the world

The perfect antidote to Blue Monday.

# funny - Thursday 24 November, 2016

This wonderfully sweary song perfectly captures what a load of shite 2016 has been

Warning: contains some very NSFW language.

# funny - Saturday 19 November, 2016

From TheJournal.ie The 8 animals with the best comic timing in the world this year Howling

The 8 animals with the best comic timing in the world this year

The animal kingdom: admired for being beautiful, powerful, diverse… and absolutely hilarious.

# funny - Friday 4 November, 2016

# funny - Thursday 27 October, 2016

21 Vines that will make you laugh every single time

When it’s the 14th century but u turnt.

# funny - Tuesday 23 August, 2016

From TheJournal.ie This is the funniest joke of the 2016 Edinburgh Fringe Festival Rib Tickler

This is the funniest joke of the 2016 Edinburgh Fringe Festival

The award went to British comic Masai Graham.

# funny - Friday 6 May, 2016

# funny - Sunday 17 April, 2016

# funny - Saturday 12 March, 2016

# funny - Wednesday 17 February, 2016

# funny - Monday 8 February, 2016

16 mortifying typos that will make you laugh every time

“Hulianne MOore”

# funny - Thursday 21 January, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Canadian man charged after driving a car almost entirely buried in snow You Couldn't Make It Up

# funny - Friday 15 January, 2016

From TheJournal.ie US official resigns after dressing a man as an old woman to make a press conference look better Mrs Doubtfire's Revenge

# funny - Friday 8 January, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Judge throws out prisoner’s $2 million toilet lawsuit – with a poem Ohio

Judge throws out prisoner’s $2 million toilet lawsuit – with a poem

“Neither runs nor constipation can justify this litigation.”

This guy struggling to walk on an icy road sums up the first week back at work

It was an uphill fight, but we got here.

# funny - Thursday 31 December, 2015

A guy on Facebook fooled people into praying for this dog with a slice of ham on its face

“This poor dog was badly burned and disfigured…”

# funny - Monday 28 December, 2015

From The42 It’s a funny ol’ game: 8 football moments from 2015 guaranteed to give you a laugh Selection Box

It’s a funny ol’ game: 8 football moments from 2015 guaranteed to give you a laugh

From Van Gaal’s antics to Kyle Lafferty’s geography.

# funny - Saturday 26 December, 2015

18 hilarious Irish Twitter users you should be following in 2016

Get ready for belly laughs.

# funny - Friday 25 December, 2015

16 Irish people you should be following on Snapchat

The whole country has gotten snap happy.

# funny - Tuesday 22 December, 2015

From TheJournal.ie 24 weird and wonderful seasonal photos that you won’t find on a Christmas card Lost And Found

24 weird and wonderful seasonal photos that you won’t find on a Christmas card

The best presents are left at the bottom of the stocking.

# funny - Sunday 20 December, 2015

This little girl wrote a hilarious note after her parents told her the truth about Santa

“You have no idea what you just did.”

# funny - Wednesday 16 December, 2015

15 moments of mind boggling stupidity that will make you weep for humanity

Stop the world and let us off.

# funny - Sunday 6 December, 2015

12 hallmarks of an Irish sense of humour

Our sense of humour is… unique.

# funny - Saturday 5 December, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Make me a stand-up comedian: It’s the final countdown Don't Make Me Laugh

Make me a stand-up comedian: It’s the final countdown

My first comedy show is next week. Hold me.

# funny - Thursday 3 December, 2015

16 times shops had an excellent sense of humour

Well played, everyone.

# funny - Friday 27 November, 2015

Two Irish girls wrote an amazing letter to convince their friend’s Mam to let her sleep over

“Isabelle will stop making her farts smell like rotten eggs.”

# funny - Thursday 19 November, 2015

17 times kids absolutely nailed their homework

Good work, kids. Gold star.

# funny - Sunday 15 November, 2015

26 things you’ll only find funny if you’re Irish

An important nationality test.

# funny - Saturday 14 November, 2015

This guy’s mates got him the best birthday cake ever

When you have friends like these….

# funny - Friday 6 November, 2015

# funny - Monday 2 November, 2015

People are sharing their most awkward moments on Twitter, and it’s hilarious

“Have a nice flight!” “You too!”

# funny - Sunday 25 October, 2015

# funny - Friday 9 October, 2015

From TheJournal.ie This woman’s terrifying ‘dead body’ prank is causing absolute panic Detroit

# funny - Thursday 8 October, 2015

This kid made his dad a hilarious (and rather dark) birthday card

“Life’s a water slide…”

# funny - Sunday 4 October, 2015

# funny - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

# funny - Friday 25 September, 2015

Here’s what happened when this guy tweeted about his dodgy taxi driver

“That is absolutely not okay.”

# funny - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

From The42 120kg Adam Jones teaches you how to tackle someone through a sheet of glass Adam Jones

120kg Adam Jones teaches you how to tackle someone through a sheet of glass

Getting tackled by Adam Jones does not look fun.

# funny - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Someone has finally snapped and told the truth about washing machines

“I simply want to wash my clothes”.

1 2 3 4 5