Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Sunday 30 April, 2017

#the irish for

# the-irish-for - Friday 28 April, 2017

# the-irish-for - Saturday 18 March, 2017

7 dangerously similar sounding words as Gaeilge

ár nAthair v an nathair

# the-irish-for - Thursday 24 November, 2016

# the-irish-for - Sunday 13 November, 2016

13 excellent ways to insult someone as Gaeilge

Is smuigín thú! (You’re a snot-nosed brat. Yeah you.)

# the-irish-for - Wednesday 14 September, 2016

# the-irish-for - Saturday 3 September, 2016

10 times Twitter perfectly sum up the Irish language

So many vowels…

# the-irish-for - Sunday 5 June, 2016

8 perfect Irish words and phrases English just can't match

There’s a word for ‘one of those visits that goes on way too long’.

# the-irish-for - Monday 21 March, 2016

From TheJournal.ie 9 Irish language translations that are so bad they’re good Hiopstar

9 Irish language translations that are so bad they're good

Cálslá. CÁLSLÁ!

# the-irish-for - Thursday 17 March, 2016

An essential tour of the Irish language in 9 fascinating words

Let’s celebrate turscar, léasar and craic!

# the-irish-for - Saturday 2 January, 2016

8 delightful Irish words and phrases that English could never match

‘A place with an abundance of seagulls’.

# the-irish-for - Saturday 11 April, 2015

7 Irish words and phrases that English just can’t match

A tense silence? “The slumber of the sneaky pig.”