Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 20 °C Tuesday 14 August, 2018

#TV

# tv - Wednesday 14 March, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Bullseye's Jim Bowen has died aged 80 Bit Of Bully

Bullseye's Jim Bowen has died aged 80

The much loved TV personality’s death was confirmed by his wife.

# tv - Monday 12 March, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Monday

The telly everyone will be on about in work tomorrow.

# tv - Friday 9 March, 2018

From The42 TG4 set to retain broadcasting rights for the Pro14 for next three seasons TV Rights

TG4 set to retain broadcasting rights for the Pro14 for next three seasons

The Irish broadcaster has been a major supporter of the championship in recent years.

The nation is in no rush to eat tuna again after last night's Young Offenders

Tuna plus trolley: What could go wrong?

# tv - Wednesday 7 March, 2018

The nation is only dying for Pat and Maureen from First Dates to tie the knot

We’re holding out for wedding bells.

# tv - Monday 5 March, 2018

So, everyone is talking about Christine on last night's Room To Improve

Her wish-list was 25 pages long, people.

# tv - Friday 2 March, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Friday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

# tv - Thursday 1 March, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Thursday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

# tv - Tuesday 27 February, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Tuesday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

# tv - Monday 26 February, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Monday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

From The42 RTÉ Head of Sport Ryle Nugent announces he will depart his post in June Moving On

RTÉ Head of Sport Ryle Nugent announces he will depart his post in June

Nugent has been with the broadcaster for 24 years.

# tv - Sunday 25 February, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Sunday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

# tv - Saturday 24 February, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Saturday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

# tv - Friday 23 February, 2018

What to watch on TV tonight: Friday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

# tv - Thursday 22 February, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Derry Girls is the most-watched TV show ever in Northern Ireland Channel 4

Derry Girls is the most-watched TV show ever in Northern Ireland

The comedy, set in the 1990s during The Troubles, has received rave reviews.

# tv - Wednesday 21 February, 2018

# tv - Tuesday 20 February, 2018

From TheJournal.ie RTÉ says the TV licence fee system needs to be reformed Next Five Years This post contains videos

RTÉ says the TV licence fee system needs to be reformed

But that doesn’t necessarily mean an increase in the fee.

# tv - Wednesday 7 February, 2018

Netflix have revealed the shows Irish people first binged on

You can also find out your own.

# tv - Sunday 4 February, 2018

# tv - Wednesday 31 January, 2018

# tv - Wednesday 24 January, 2018

# tv - Tuesday 23 January, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Tellytubbies actor Simon Shelton Barnes dies age 52

Tellytubbies actor Simon Shelton Barnes dies age 52

The actor’s son confirmed his death today.

# tv - Sunday 21 January, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Using monkeys and apes in film and TV is 'misleading' millions of viewers Monkey Business

Using monkeys and apes in film and TV is 'misleading' millions of viewers

A third of people surveyed think that chimpanzees are not endangered because they star in films and TV shows often.

# tv - Friday 19 January, 2018

From TheJournal.ie From The Riordans to Hollywood: Gabriel Byrne to receive IFTA Lifetime Achievement Award Hometown Boy

From The Riordans to Hollywood: Gabriel Byrne to receive IFTA Lifetime Achievement Award

Byrne’s long career has seen him become one of Ireland’s most-loved actors.

# tv - Wednesday 17 January, 2018

Which Derry Girl Are You?

Look, we all want to be Michelle, but it’s just not possible.

# tv - Thursday 11 January, 2018

Here's what we know so far about Sharon Horgan's new horror-comedy show

“It’s a show about mental illness, small-town politics, religion and a family battling their demons. But in a really funny and scary way.”

# tv - Tuesday 9 January, 2018

From TheJournal.ie TV3 'Virgin' rebrand confirmed at station's spring schedule launch New Visage

TV3 'Virgin' rebrand confirmed at station's spring schedule launch

Ireland’s Got Talent is the main attraction in the Ballymount broadcaster’s new schedule.

9 of the most interesting shows from TV3′s new spring schedule

We finally have a date for Ireland’s Got Talent.

# tv - Friday 5 January, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Games of Thrones' final series will have six episodes and air next year Winter Is Coming

Games of Thrones' final series will have six episodes and air next year

When series seven ended late last year, an all-time high of 12.1 million viewers tuned in.

# tv - Saturday 30 December, 2017

From TheJournal.ie 14 new TV shows everyone will be talking about in 2018 2018 In Telly

14 new TV shows everyone will be talking about in 2018

Lots and lots to look forward to.

# tv - Friday 29 December, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Dr Phil show denies reports it helped addicted guests find drugs and drink Errant Nonsense

Dr Phil show denies reports it helped addicted guests find drugs and drink

A guest on the show claimed he a bottle of vodka was left in his dressing room, even though he was fighting alcoholism.

# tv - Wednesday 27 December, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Nearly 700,000 of us (on average) watched Mrs Brown's Boys on Christmas Day All Round To Mrs Brown's

Nearly 700,000 of us (on average) watched Mrs Brown's Boys on Christmas Day

Soap fans enjoyed an hour-long Fair City on Christmas Day.

# tv - Tuesday 19 December, 2017

# tv - Wednesday 6 December, 2017

14 new TV shows everyone will be talking about next year

Lots and lots to look forward to.

# tv - Monday 4 December, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Friday night's Late Late Toy Show was the most-watched Irish programme this year Eyes On Screens

Friday night's Late Late Toy Show was the most-watched Irish programme this year

The show was watched in 109 countries outside of Ireland.

# tv - Saturday 2 December, 2017

The Hardest Phoebe Buffay Quiz

Or Regina Phalange, if you’d prefer.

# tv - Monday 27 November, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Filming on House of Cards suspended for another 2 weeks Hiatus

Filming on House of Cards suspended for another 2 weeks

The BBC is reporting that production on the show’s sixth season will resume on 8 December.