The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Today’s News

Yesterday’s News

Amy Schumer has an excellent trick to stop chafing thighs... The Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Monday 2 May, 2016

22 reasons living in Cork will ruin you for life

22 reasons living in Cork will ruin you for life

From summer beaches to the Sloppy Foley.

The Royal Oak is Dublin's most underrated pub

A little piece of the country, in the city.

Sunday 1 May, 2016

What The World Thinks Ireland Is Like VS What It's Actually Like

What The World Thinks Ireland Is Like VS What It's Actually Like

We are a land of mystery and enchantment.

Friday 29 April, 2016

14 hangover texts all best friends have sent

“I’m naked except for one sock.”

Usher posted a very explicit d**k pic on Snapchat... it's The Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Tuesday 26 April, 2016

Beyoncé was the victim of a 'terrible' Photoshop fail... the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Monday 25 April, 2016

Ronan Keating was publicly embarrassed by Michael McIntyre... the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Sunday 24 April, 2016

8 Irish words and phrases that English just can't match

There’s a word for ‘trying to talk while bawling crying’.

Friday 22 April, 2016

16 people who really, really need a pick-me-up

Some days, things just don’t work out.

Monday 18 April, 2016

22 first world problems that are too real for Irish people

Bus Éireann wifi. Enough said.

Kathryn Thomas took the most selfies with Matt LeBlanc in Kerry... the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Wednesday 13 April, 2016

Northside Dubliners can get free Aungier Danger donuts today

They’re handing them out at their new location.

Tuesday 12 April, 2016

'David Is Dead' meme t-shirts have been axed following David Gest's death

'David Is Dead' meme t-shirts have been axed following David Gest's death

Reality star David Gest passed away earlier today.

Kylie Jenner is being mocked for claiming she invented wigs... the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Monday 11 April, 2016

Amy Huberman took the best selfies of the IFTAs... the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Monday 4 April, 2016

What Percent Mam Are You?

How many carrier bags do you own?

'Milk first' is 100% the best way to make a cup of tea

And anyone who says different is wrong.

Pink Slice is the delicious treat only people from Dundalk truly understand

From the Home Bakery. ‘MON THE TOWN!

A girl sent her boyfriend to buy makeup and his confused texts are going viral

“This kid is looking at me weird.”

Saturday 2 April, 2016

17 things anyone who has shopped in Dundrum will understand

It’s a special place.

Wednesday 30 March, 2016

Kim Kardashian and Emily Ratajkowski took a topless selfie shutting down ‘sexuality shamers’

“We have the freedom to choose how we express our sexuality,” Ratajkowski wrote.

Monday 28 March, 2016

What Percent Cork Are You?

Are you pure Cork? Find out here.

Saturday 26 March, 2016

Friday 25 March, 2016

Here’s why Mullen’s chipper is a Dundalk takeaway institution

And Drogheda. But mainly, spiritually, Dundalk.

Thursday 24 March, 2016

Panti Bliss has been picked by Time Magazine for their worldwide Top 100 Poll

She’s currently sitting just ahead of Mark Zuckerberg.

11 of the most beloved off licences serving Ireland today

It’s Good Friday tomorrow, and these guys are doing God’s work.

14 struggles only people called Aoife will truly understand

Shout out all the Ayoofs.

Wednesday 16 March, 2016

11 people who found their flow at the crucial moment

Not all heroes wear capes.

Sunday 13 March, 2016

The 21 most Belfast things that have ever happened

‘Buckfast Goes Gourmet’

Wednesday 9 March, 2016

Here’s how to make a Guinness and WKD Blue cocktail

It’s called an ‘Oil Slick’, and we tried it out.

Tuesday 8 March, 2016

Taylor Swift’s ‘old Myspace page’ has appeared and it’s glorious… the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Sunday 6 March, 2016

9 Facebook statuses every Irish person posts from Australia Irish Abroad This post contains videos

9 Facebook statuses every Irish person posts from Australia

It’s, like, the law over there? Or something?

Wednesday 2 March, 2016

Keith Duffy and Brian McFadden are forming a two-person supergroup called ‘Boyzlife’

The rumours are true. They’re going to go on tour singing Boyzone and Westlife songs.

Tuesday 1 March, 2016

Conor McGregor has been trying out some new cars before his Vegas fight… the Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Monday 29 February, 2016

Buckfast Easter Eggs are the perfect gift for someone who enjoys chocolate and booze

Or ‘chocolate and the sesh’, to be more precise.

Cheryl and Liam Payne were spotted doing the Big Shop together in Tesco… the Dredge

“Do we need any more Toilet Duck?”

1 2 3 4 5