Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 7 °C Monday 22 January, 2018

#The Last Jedi

# the-last-jedi - Saturday 20 January, 2018

The director of The Last Jedi had a great response to fan complaints about the film's finale

Big old spoilers for the new Star Wars film inside.

# the-last-jedi - Wednesday 17 January, 2018

# the-last-jedi - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

From TheJournal.ie The Skellig Michael problem: How Kerry is preparing to manage an influx of tourists The Force Awakens

The Skellig Michael problem: How Kerry is preparing to manage an influx of tourists

With a profile boost other counties can only dream of, what effect will Star Wars have on The Kingdom?

# the-last-jedi - Saturday 16 December, 2017

Mark Hamill told Graham Norton he couldn't deal with the amount of steps he had to climb on Skellig Michael

He needed a break every 15 minutes to get up the 600 steps.

# the-last-jedi - Thursday 14 December, 2017

A bunch of TDs were menaced by Stormtroopers at the Irish Star Wars premiere last night

Don’t worry, one of them had a lightsaber.

# the-last-jedi - Wednesday 13 December, 2017

From TheJournal.ie The force is with Fáilte Ireland in this Star Wars-themed Wild Atlantic Way ad The Last Jedi

The force is with Fáilte Ireland in this Star Wars-themed Wild Atlantic Way ad

Locations in Kerry, Cork, Clare and Donegal were picked for filming in the new Star Wars movie.

# the-last-jedi - Tuesday 12 December, 2017

# the-last-jedi - Thursday 7 December, 2017

# the-last-jedi - Wednesday 29 November, 2017

# the-last-jedi - Wednesday 22 November, 2017

Lego is bringing out an unreal Skellig Michael set to tie in with the new Star Wars film

Irish 80s kids, all of your dreams have come true.

# the-last-jedi - Tuesday 10 October, 2017

From TheJournal.ie The Skelligs take centre stage in the trailer for the latest Star Wars film The Last Jedi

The Skelligs take centre stage in the trailer for the latest Star Wars film

At this rate, Skellig Michael should probably get its name somewhere on the billing.

# the-last-jedi - Thursday 28 September, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Blockbuster Star Wars film gets up to €3m tax relief from Irish State The Last Jedi

Blockbuster Star Wars film gets up to €3m tax relief from Irish State

Scenes filmed at Malin Head in Co Donegal and Ceann Sibeal in Co Kerry feature in The Last Jedi.

# the-last-jedi - Sunday 16 July, 2017