Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Friday 22 September, 2017

#chats

# chats - Friday 15 September, 2017

From Vanessa Hudgens to George Hook - ten years of victim blaming

Let’s do better by victims of sexual crimes.

# chats - Friday 1 September, 2017

Here's why people are raging at L'Oréal UK for dropping their first ever trans model

L’Oréal UK has dropped the first ever trans woman to front their campaign after comments she made about racism and white privilege.

# chats - Wednesday 30 August, 2017

Robert Webb is winning praise for this interview about why we shouldn't tell boys to 'man up'

“The more I thought about it, the more I realised that that had caused problems in my own later life.”

# chats - Monday 28 August, 2017

# chats - Sunday 27 August, 2017

25 books by women authors to read before 2017 is out

The best books by women authors this year.

# chats - Saturday 26 August, 2017

The internet is sneering at this photo of Ivanka Trump reading letters written by 'children'

The handwriting is a bit suspicious, no?

# chats - Friday 25 August, 2017

Here's everything you need to know about Louise O'Neill's eagerly anticipated third novel

Almost Love will hit bookshelves next March.

# chats - Wednesday 23 August, 2017

# chats - Friday 18 August, 2017

# chats - Monday 14 August, 2017

# chats - Sunday 13 August, 2017

People are loving Jennifer Aniston's Vogue interview where she goes in on body shamers

“Why are we teaching young women this? It’s incredibly damaging.”

# chats - Thursday 10 August, 2017

Frankie Boyle got an insight into 'what it's like to be a woman online' and it all kicked off

He had to instantly block 20 people after sharing a petition.

# chats - Tuesday 8 August, 2017

Everything you need to know about 'period poverty' and the organisation helping to tackle it in Dublin

“People’s first response has always been, ‘I never thought about this as a need. We just take it for granted that everyone gets on with it!’”

# chats - Monday 7 August, 2017

25 rites of passage for every Irish woman

“Choose vodka and Chaka Khan like Bridget Jones.”

# chats - Sunday 6 August, 2017

8 forthcoming films starring Irish actors that you need to know about

Domhnall Gleeson, Colin Farrell and Saoirse Ronan are all very busy this winter.

How Twitter reacted to Usain Bolt losing his last ever race

It’s like Brexit all over again.

# chats - Saturday 5 August, 2017

If you've ever struggled with boob sweat, this towel bra is for you

Introducing the Ta Ta Towel.

# chats - Friday 4 August, 2017

# chats - Thursday 3 August, 2017

Kristen Stewart said she's 'open to dating men' - here's why that's not news

Kristen Stewart said she's 'open to dating men' - here's why that's not news

“Bisexual woman reveals she’s bisexual.”

# chats - Tuesday 1 August, 2017

Serena Williams has written a powerful essay calling for equal pay for black women

“Let’s get back those 37 cents.”

# chats - Monday 31 July, 2017

# chats - Thursday 27 July, 2017

Penneys are selling 90s-inspired rip off tracksuit bottoms for €5 to make you feel ancient

# chats - Wednesday 26 July, 2017

This 2016 tweet about being an LGBT ally has come back to haunt Donald Trump

# chats - Tuesday 25 July, 2017

The star of The Emoji Movie has rowed back on his comment that women are not as funny as men

“They’re taught to suppress their sense of humor during their formative years.”

# chats - Sunday 23 July, 2017

People are loving the #BBCWomen open letter demanding equal pay for women

Figures like Clare Balding and Gabby Logan have signed an open letter demanding equal pay for women in the BBC.

# chats - Saturday 22 July, 2017

# chats - Thursday 20 July, 2017

Everyone is giving out about this dodgy wax figure of Beyoncé in Madame Tussauds

“That’s Christina Aguilera.”

# chats - Wednesday 19 July, 2017

# chats - Sunday 16 July, 2017

10 things you'll remember if you were obsessed with Hairspray ten years ago

You can’t stop an avalanche as it races down the hill…

# chats - Friday 14 July, 2017

Vogue has come under fire for saying Zayn and Gigi are 'gender fluid' because they share each other's clothes

“being genderfluid is a identity not a f**king fashion trend”

Just 15 quality tweets from @CorrectNames, your new favourite Twitter account

“Who called it an injury lawyer and not a trip advisor?”

# chats - Thursday 13 July, 2017

From The42 Andy Murray is winning praise for 'not letting casual sexism go' at a press conference Smashed It

Andy Murray is winning praise for 'not letting casual sexism go' at a press conference

Murray isn’t about to let the world forget about American women tennis players.

# chats - Wednesday 12 July, 2017

Andy Murray is winning praise for 'not letting casual sexism go' at a press conference

Murray isn’t about to let the world forget about American women tennis players.

# chats - Monday 10 July, 2017

A newspaper described an Olympic gold medalist as her husband's 'pregnant wife' and people are seething

That’s not how you spell Olympic champion cyclist.

1 2 3 4