Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Wednesday 22 November, 2017

#chats

# chats - Friday 17 November, 2017

'Forgive me for not wanting to hear Mel Gibson's thoughts on sexual harassment on The Late Late Show'

Why it’s an insult to women everywhere to have Mel Gibson on The Late Late Show.

# chats - Friday 10 November, 2017

'Look at Johnny Depp and Winona Ryder's careers, and tell me double standards don't exist'

Why aren’t men in Hollywood held to the same standards as women?

# chats - Sunday 5 November, 2017

Uma Thurman's simmering rage when asked about sexual harassment in Hollywood is being applauded

“I don’t have a tidy soundbite for you”

# chats - Saturday 4 November, 2017

Jo Brand perfectly responded to an all-male Have I Got News For You panel talking about sexual harassment

“If you’re constantly being harassed even in a small way, that builds up and that wears you down.”

# chats - Thursday 2 November, 2017

Lana Del Rey has retired her song 'Cola' because of its connection to Harvey Weinstein

“I don’t feel comfortable with it now.”

# chats - Friday 27 October, 2017

Caitriona Perry and Keelin Shanley didn't get their new jobs because of 'political correctness'

“Anyone who believes they got the gig because they are women is failing to take into account the fact that they have three decades of experience between them.”

# chats - Sunday 22 October, 2017

Should social influencers feel obliged to speak out on Repeal The 8th?

There have been calls for social influencers to speak out on Repeal The 8th – but is that their responsibility?

# chats - Friday 20 October, 2017

# chats - Friday 13 October, 2017

# chats - Friday 6 October, 2017

25 years on, here's why Sinead O'Connor deserves praise for ripping up a photo of the Pope

“She spoke truth to power at a time when it was unfashionable and paid a hefty price for it.”

# chats - Friday 22 September, 2017

# chats - Friday 15 September, 2017

From Vanessa Hudgens to George Hook - ten years of victim blaming

Let’s do better by victims of sexual crimes.

# chats - Friday 1 September, 2017

Here's why people are raging at L'Oréal UK for dropping their first ever trans model

L’Oréal UK has dropped the first ever trans woman to front their campaign after comments she made about racism and white privilege.

# chats - Wednesday 30 August, 2017

Robert Webb is winning praise for this interview about why we shouldn't tell boys to 'man up'

“The more I thought about it, the more I realised that that had caused problems in my own later life.”

# chats - Monday 28 August, 2017

# chats - Sunday 27 August, 2017

25 books by women authors to read before 2017 is out

The best books by women authors this year.

# chats - Saturday 26 August, 2017

The internet is sneering at this photo of Ivanka Trump reading letters written by 'children'

The handwriting is a bit suspicious, no?

# chats - Friday 25 August, 2017

Here's everything you need to know about Louise O'Neill's eagerly anticipated third novel

Almost Love will hit bookshelves next March.

# chats - Wednesday 23 August, 2017

# chats - Friday 18 August, 2017

# chats - Monday 14 August, 2017

# chats - Sunday 13 August, 2017

People are loving Jennifer Aniston's Vogue interview where she goes in on body shamers

“Why are we teaching young women this? It’s incredibly damaging.”

# chats - Thursday 10 August, 2017

Frankie Boyle got an insight into 'what it's like to be a woman online' and it all kicked off

He had to instantly block 20 people after sharing a petition.

# chats - Tuesday 8 August, 2017

Everything you need to know about 'period poverty' and the organisation helping to tackle it in Dublin

“People’s first response has always been, ‘I never thought about this as a need. We just take it for granted that everyone gets on with it!’”

# chats - Monday 7 August, 2017

25 rites of passage for every Irish woman

“Choose vodka and Chaka Khan like Bridget Jones.”

# chats - Sunday 6 August, 2017

8 forthcoming films starring Irish actors that you need to know about

Domhnall Gleeson, Colin Farrell and Saoirse Ronan are all very busy this winter.

How Twitter reacted to Usain Bolt losing his last ever race

It’s like Brexit all over again.

# chats - Saturday 5 August, 2017

If you've ever struggled with boob sweat, this towel bra is for you

Introducing the Ta Ta Towel.

# chats - Friday 4 August, 2017

# chats - Thursday 3 August, 2017

Kristen Stewart said she's 'open to dating men' - here's why that's not news

Kristen Stewart said she's 'open to dating men' - here's why that's not news

“Bisexual woman reveals she’s bisexual.”

# chats - Tuesday 1 August, 2017

Serena Williams has written a powerful essay calling for equal pay for black women

“Let’s get back those 37 cents.”

# chats - Monday 31 July, 2017

# chats - Thursday 27 July, 2017

Penneys are selling 90s-inspired rip off tracksuit bottoms for €5 to make you feel ancient

# chats - Wednesday 26 July, 2017

This 2016 tweet about being an LGBT ally has come back to haunt Donald Trump

# chats - Tuesday 25 July, 2017

The star of The Emoji Movie has rowed back on his comment that women are not as funny as men

“They’re taught to suppress their sense of humor during their formative years.”

# chats - Sunday 23 July, 2017

People are loving the #BBCWomen open letter demanding equal pay for women

Figures like Clare Balding and Gabby Logan have signed an open letter demanding equal pay for women in the BBC.

1 2 3 4