Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 20 °C Tuesday 14 August, 2018

#Relationships

# relationships - Sunday 12 August, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Out of your league? Study shows most online daters seek more desirable mates Research

Out of your league? Study shows most online daters seek more desirable mates

The majority of people in the analysed dating networks contact other people who are 25% more desirable than themselves.

# relationships - Tuesday 7 August, 2018

# relationships - Tuesday 24 July, 2018

# relationships - Tuesday 17 July, 2018

Dear Fifi: My boyfriend wants to keep our relationship a secret

Dear Fifi? On a Tuesday? It’s more likely than you think.

# relationships - Tuesday 26 June, 2018

# relationships - Tuesday 19 June, 2018

Dear Fifi: I slept with my Dad's mate, what do I do now?

This week, it’s a surprise album drop from Dear Fifi. No wait, it’s actually just another advice column.

# relationships - Tuesday 12 June, 2018

Dear Fifi: How do I make friends?

Tuesday’s child is full of grace, much like myself.

# relationships - Tuesday 29 May, 2018

Dear Fifi: How do I get the hell over an ex?

Dear Fifi don’t have to cuss in her raps to sell records.

# relationships - Tuesday 22 May, 2018

# relationships - Tuesday 8 May, 2018

Dear Fifi: How do I come out to my friends as pro-life?

Somehow, it’s bloody Tuesday again.

# relationships - Saturday 5 May, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Coveney: 'Sex education isn't about religion. The State must ensure young people get the facts' Sexual Health

Coveney: 'Sex education isn't about religion. The State must ensure young people get the facts'

He said young people today are exposed to much more explicit forms of pornography and sexual content than any generation before them.

# relationships - Tuesday 1 May, 2018

Dear Fifi: Am I an asshole?

When I say “Dear” – you say “Fifi”. Dear!

# relationships - Tuesday 24 April, 2018

Dear Fifi: Should I stop banging my housemate?

Dear Fifi, every Tuesday.

# relationships - Tuesday 17 April, 2018

Dear Fifi: Why do I keep on getting ghosted?

Every Tuesday, Dear Fifi answers one of your questions. This week: ghosting. Not the spooky kind, don’t worry.

# relationships - Tuesday 10 April, 2018

Dear Fifi: I'm gay, I slept with a close (straight) friend and now she's blanking me - what do I do?

Each Tuesday. A problem solved. DailyEdge.ie’s resident advice columnist Dear Fifi.

# relationships - Tuesday 3 April, 2018

Dear Fifi: It's lots more quickfire questions!

This week, I’m answering lots of your questions quickly.

# relationships - Tuesday 27 March, 2018

Dear Fifi: What's the f**king point?

Dear Fifi is DailyEdge.ie’s resident advice columnist. Every Tuesday, she tries to help with one of your problems.

# relationships - Tuesday 20 March, 2018

Dear Fifi: How do I become more confident talking to the opposite sex?

A post Bank Holiday Tuesday – truly the most Tuesday kind of Tuesday there is.

# relationships - Tuesday 13 March, 2018

Dear Fifi: Is it weird to be single at 35?

Dearest darling Fifi.

# relationships - Sunday 11 March, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Dreading Mother's Day? Let go of expectations and accept your mother for who she is Relationships

Dreading Mother's Day? Let go of expectations and accept your mother for who she is

On Mother’s Day, Maeve Halpin writes about how to negotiate your relationship with a difficult parent.

# relationships - Tuesday 6 March, 2018

Dear Fifi: How do you deal with the anxiety of social media?

The snow is gone, but you still have Dear Fifi’s cold heart to cling to.

# relationships - Tuesday 27 February, 2018

Dear Fifi: How do I get my arse in gear after college?

Dear Fifi! Dear Fifi! Dear Fifi!

# relationships - Wednesday 21 February, 2018

Can You Guess the Celebs' Past Flames?

It’s harder than you might think.

# relationships - Tuesday 20 February, 2018

Dear Fifi: It's quickfire questions!

SHOOT!

# relationships - Friday 16 February, 2018

From TheJournal.ie Australia deputy PM at centre of affair scandal slams prime minister as 'inept' Australia

Australia deputy PM at centre of affair scandal slams prime minister as 'inept'

There have been calls from the opposition for Barnaby Joyce to step down.

# relationships - Wednesday 14 February, 2018

From TheJournal.ie 'The flowers will wither ... it's about kindness': Dublin pensioners on the key to a long, happy relationship Valentines This post contains videos

'The flowers will wither ... it's about kindness': Dublin pensioners on the key to a long, happy relationship

The members of Clontarf Active Retirement Association sat down with us for a chat and a cup of tea to share their knowledge.

# relationships - Tuesday 13 February, 2018

Dear Fifi: I'm 26 years old and have never been on a date or had a relationship

Tuesday is the worst day of the week, except for Dear Fifi. A bold claim, but I’m making it.

# relationships - Tuesday 6 February, 2018

Dear Fifi: Do I have a responsibility to help my boyfriend to come out?

*to the tune of Dear Prudence* Dear Foofers.

# relationships - Tuesday 30 January, 2018

Dear Fifi: Do I have a moral obligation to expose my friend's affair?

Tuesday is Dear Fifi day. That’s today!

# relationships - Tuesday 9 January, 2018

# relationships - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Dear Fifi: Was I wrong to ask the new girl I'm seeing to get an STI test?

2018! It’s the year’s first Dear Fifi column.

# relationships - Tuesday 26 December, 2017

Dear Fifi: It's quickfire questions!

Merry Christmas from DailyEdge.ie’s resident weekly advice columnist, Dear Fifi.

# relationships - Tuesday 19 December, 2017

Dear Fifi: Will it be okay?

Dear Fifi is DailyEdge.ie’s resident advice columnist.

8 celebrity splits in 2017 that I refuse to come to terms with Sob

8 celebrity splits in 2017 that I refuse to come to terms with

The year loved died over and over again.

# relationships - Tuesday 12 December, 2017

Dear Fifi: How do I adjust to moving to Dublin?

Ho ho ho, Deeeeear Fifi.

# relationships - Tuesday 5 December, 2017

Dear Fifi: My mates don't like my boyfriend, what can I do?

Tuesday! It’s Dear Fifi day.

# relationships - Tuesday 21 November, 2017

Dear Fifi: Why do women go for dickheads?

Dear Foofers.

# relationships - Tuesday 14 November, 2017

# relationships - Monday 6 November, 2017

# relationships - Tuesday 31 October, 2017

Dear Fifi: I fancy my mate... but he's asked me to be his wingwoman

A rare Dear Fifi drop of advice, where Coppers is actually offered up as a solution to a problem, rather than a significant cause of it.

1 2 3 4 5