Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Thursday 23 March, 2017

#Nostalgia

# nostalgia - Sunday 12 March, 2017

From The42 'There were training sessions where we kicked the living sh*t out of each other' Stand Up And Fight

'There were training sessions where we kicked the living sh*t out of each other'

Former Munster wing Anthony Horgan will join the tribute to Anthony Foley next Friday at the RDS.

# nostalgia - Monday 6 March, 2017

# nostalgia - Wednesday 15 February, 2017

From The42 'I didn’t have an Irish accent or the heritage the boys had, but I’ve got to say they were very welcoming' Long Read

'I didn’t have an Irish accent or the heritage the boys had, but I’ve got to say they were very welcoming'

Although he was forced to retire at an early age, former Ireland striker Jon Goodman has had a fascinating career in the game.

# nostalgia - Saturday 4 February, 2017

# nostalgia - Saturday 21 January, 2017

16 photos of '00s TV shows that will make you weep with nostalgia

God, remember Punk’d.

# nostalgia - Friday 6 January, 2017

# nostalgia - Saturday 31 December, 2016

From The42 Quiz: Do you recognise these sportspeople from old pictures? Nostalgia

Quiz: Do you recognise these sportspeople from old pictures?

Take a trip back through time.

# nostalgia - Thursday 29 December, 2016

From The42 'We did as much hurling as Cork but they had the All-Irelands to show for it' Nostalgia

'We did as much hurling as Cork but they had the All-Irelands to show for it'

Ken McGrath discusses Waterford’s intense rivalry with Cork and ponders what lies ahead for both counties.

# nostalgia - Wednesday 28 December, 2016

# nostalgia - Thursday 22 December, 2016

27 struggles every Irish kid faced in the 90s

Tougher times.

# nostalgia - Wednesday 7 December, 2016

The 8 drama-filled stages of giving out Christmas cards in primary school

More politics than a Dáil full of TDs.

# nostalgia - Friday 2 December, 2016

# nostalgia - Sunday 27 November, 2016

From The42 'It really was a magical time in Serie A' - We look back at Football Italia with the show's star Nostalgia

'It really was a magical time in Serie A' - We look back at Football Italia with the show's star

We spoke to James Richardson about his ten years in Italy and an upcoming event in Dublin.

# nostalgia - Tuesday 8 November, 2016

# nostalgia - Monday 31 October, 2016

Memories of growing up Irish... at Halloween

A whole load of black sacks and monkey nuts.

# nostalgia - Thursday 27 October, 2016

# nostalgia - Saturday 22 October, 2016

How Mortifying Was Your Noughties Wardrobe?

Oh the cringe.

# nostalgia - Monday 10 October, 2016

Every Irish kid coveted these Bosco mugs in the late 80s

Fun for all the boys and girls.

# nostalgia - Monday 3 October, 2016

# nostalgia - Saturday 1 October, 2016

From The42 Can you guess these FAI Cup winners from the clubs they played for? Test Your Knowledge

Can you guess these FAI Cup winners from the clubs they played for?

Show us how well you know your Irish football.

From TheJournal.ie 'Stop daydreaming': Public service films and bizarre ads from the Ireland of decades past From The Archives

'Stop daydreaming': Public service films and bizarre ads from the Ireland of decades past

See the Howth Tram which went out of service in 1959, an etiquette announcement on how to behave properly in church, and the bizarre public information film called Love and Money.

# nostalgia - Monday 19 September, 2016

# nostalgia - Thursday 1 September, 2016

# nostalgia - Thursday 25 August, 2016

# nostalgia - Wednesday 24 August, 2016

11 memories you'll have if you ever shopped in Roches Stores

Gone but never forgotten.

# nostalgia - Saturday 6 August, 2016

11 things you'll know if you grew up watching Cartoon Network

The weirdest channel of them all.

# nostalgia - Wednesday 3 August, 2016

15 things Irish kids just loved to collect

So much collecting.

# nostalgia - Sunday 31 July, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Dublin to host sing-along tea dance concerts for people with dementia Nostalgia

Dublin to host sing-along tea dance concerts for people with dementia

Events like these have been shown to be beneficial for people with dementia as music accesses a different part of their brain so they can remember lyrics to songs.

# nostalgia - Friday 15 July, 2016

12 acceptable things that happened in 90s Ireland that would never happen now

“It was acceptable in the nineties…”

# nostalgia - Thursday 7 July, 2016

12 things anyone who grew up with glasses knows to be true

“How many fingers am I holding up?” “This again? Really?”

# nostalgia - Saturday 2 July, 2016

# nostalgia - Sunday 26 June, 2016

# nostalgia - Friday 24 June, 2016

20 things that happened at every Irish teenage disco

God be with the days.

# nostalgia - Thursday 23 June, 2016

16 things that were true the last time Ireland beat Italy

Prepare to feel ancient.

# nostalgia - Monday 20 June, 2016

How Well Do You Remember The Safe Cross Code?

Remember, ONE…

# nostalgia - Friday 10 June, 2016

# nostalgia - Thursday 9 June, 2016

From The42 'Not alone was he the Ireland physio, but he was an agony aunt to the players as well' Interview

'Not alone was he the Ireland physio, but he was an agony aunt to the players as well'

Mick Byrne and Charlie O’Leary played important roles in the Ireland set-up for many years.

# nostalgia - Wednesday 8 June, 2016

9 intense struggles only those who owned a Nokia 3210 will understand

Your first phone was the best phone.

1 2 3 4 5