This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Monday 10 December, 2018
Advertisement

A behind-the-scenes glimpse at the Oscars through 21 celebrity Instagrams

Toilet selfies! Burgers! Glorious dresses! It’s all here.

BECAUSE AT SOME stage, we’ve all wondered what the toilets at the Oscars look like, haven’t we?

1. Jessica Biel got stuck into some chips while JT protected her from spillages

Post Oscars. Pre party. Baby daddy duty.

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

2. Then he was the perfect Instagram Husband before the Vanity Fair party

Make sure to take a few so she can choose later, Justin!

3. Viola Davis’ family did this

My family. Thank you everyone for your love and support!

A post shared by Viola Davis (@violadavis) on

STOP. SO CUTE.

4. Jimmy Kimmel sat and plotted against Matt Damon a bit before the show

Dead man walking the red carpet. #Oscars

A post shared by Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) on

5. Naomie Harris did some multi-tasking

Food and laughter with my hair and makeup peeps @peterluxhair @makeupbymario before hitting the red carpet!

A post shared by Naomie Harris (@naomieharris) on

6. Michelle Williams and Busy Philipps gave us a peek into the Oscar jacks

Obligatory bathroom selfie.

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Selfie lighting is poor now to be fair. Sort it out for next year, Oscars.

7. And got photobombed by Salma Hayek

World's greatest/most beautiful photo bomber.

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

8. Riz Ahmed fanboyed over Jackie Chan

Jackie. Chan. #oscars

A post shared by Riz Ahmed / Riz MC (@rizahmed) on

The karate-chopping hand. God bless.

9. And Sonny Pawar from Lion met Andrew Garfield

Andrew Garfield in TOM FORD poses with Sunny Pawar at the Oscars 2017. #TOMFORD #Oscars

A post shared by TOM FORD (@tomford) on

Shout out to the DELIGHTED man in the background. Are you Sunny’s dad? HI SUNNY’S DAD!

10. Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling had a giggle backstage

11. Jamie Dornan, Amelia Warner and Dakota Johnson had the craic in the audience

12. Maybe they were all after Dakota’s sweets? Who knows

#dakotajohnson #jamiedornan #Oscars

A post shared by @jamie.dakota on

13. Hailee Steinfeld thought about stealing an Oscar that was just sitting on the floor

Can’t see the video? Click here.

Right, who left their Oscar on the floor and walked off? Time to confess.

14. And Judd Apatow captured Meryl Streep hooting away

Making Meryl laugh is the best.

A post shared by Judd Apatow (@juddapatow) on

15. Emma Stone sobbed into Brie Larson’s shoulder after her win

Best Actress winners and pals too <3

16. And showed off her spectacularly swishy dress with a celebratory glass of champagne

17. Emma Roberts ran into her Auntie Julia backstage

18. Finally, a glimpse of the mythical In-N-Out burger truck at the Vanity Fair Oscar party

Where the real action is #VFOscars

A post shared by Ruth Levy (@boomboomlevy) on

The moment all the celebs were really waiting for.

19. And Elizabeth Banks’ banana split

Taking care of us @vanityfair #bananasplit #oscars

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

They won’t go hungry anyway!

20. Mindy Kaling and BJ Novak posed it up in the photobooth

Thanks @vanityfair

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

21. And James Corden, Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker had a chinwag

#RushHour4?

A post shared by Brett Ratner (@brettrat) on

RUSH HOUR FOUR.

And it’s all over for another year. Missing you already, Oscars.

DailyEdge is on Snapchat! Tap the button below to add!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article
  •  

Read next:

COMMENTS (1)

This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel

     

    Trending Tags