The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Thursday 22 March, 2018

Yesterday’s News

The best reactions to Miranda from Sex and the City running for Governor

If she loses can we get a third Sex and the City movie?!

Tuesday 20 March, 2018

Does Netflix really glamourise smoking? Smoke Screen This post contains a poll

Does Netflix really glamourise smoking?

A recent study shows a worrying trend of increased tobacco use in streaming shows popular with young adults.

Monday 19 March, 2018

Can you guess how these celebrities have ties to Ireland?

Who was told they have a ‘face like the map of Ireland?’ (Is that a thing?)

Sunday 18 March, 2018

Saturday 17 March, 2018

Friday 16 March, 2018

Here's why St Patrick's Day Eve is actually a way better night to go out in Dublin

Even the Taoiseach leaves the country to chill with Donald Trump and Mike Pence.

Thursday 15 March, 2018

Here's absolutely everything we know about the Sabrina the Teenage Witch reboot so far

But this reboot looks to have a much darker and creepier vibe..

Vogue had no business asking Kendall Jenner to address rumours she's gay

Newsflash: woman comes out as straight.

Wednesday 14 March, 2018

7 hit songs that were turned down by a bigger star

The ones that got away…straight into someone else’s arms. Raging!

12 'jeans and a nice top' ideas for St. Patrick's Day

Get rid of the novelty jumpers.

Tuesday 13 March, 2018

9 ways to wear the new 'cool girl' hair cut you're seeing everywhere at the moment

Update your look for Spring with a lob or bob

Saturday 10 March, 2018

10 tweets that perfectly illustrate exactly why Irish Mams are the best

As if you need a list to know that though

Friday 9 March, 2018

23 of the best celebrity Instagrams from International Women's Day

Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson’s 2 year old daughter saying ‘girl power’ will give you heart eyes for days

Thursday 8 March, 2018

5 fascinating Irish female trailblazers whose stories history has hidden

Tricking the British empire for 50 years? That’s badass!

Wednesday 7 March, 2018

Tuesday 6 March, 2018

12 of the funniest tweets about this year's Oscars

Between Angelina Jolie’s Leg and the Envelope Mix-up, the twitter reactions and memes are the best part of the Oscars

31 of the best looks from Vanity Fair's Oscars after-party

Glamorous glitter and sparkling sequins are the trend de jure.

Sunday 4 March, 2018

9 pregnant mamas who smashed it on the Oscar red carpet

The absolute stress of dressing for two

Friday 2 March, 2018

Storm Emma stopped these Irish Oscar nominees from making it to LA for a party held in their honour

And the movie’s film producer is none other than Angelina Jolie!

Thursday 1 March, 2018

Fans of Goosebumps will remember the REAL Beast from the East

Reader beware! You’re in for a scare!

Wednesday 28 February, 2018

Tuesday 27 February, 2018

Sunday 25 February, 2018

Friday 23 February, 2018

It's high time that the tabloids stopped bullying Jennifer Aniston

There’s a ridiculous double standard for men and women.

You'll need waterproof mascara to watch the trailer of Saoirse Ronan's latest flick

Give this woman an Oscar immediately.

Thursday 22 February, 2018

Wednesday 21 February, 2018

The all-natural guide to getting your skin summer ready

The Irish winter has been bad for skin.

Tuesday 20 February, 2018