Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 18 °C Friday 23 June, 2017

Saturday 27 May, 2017

Saturday 18 March, 2017

7 dangerously similar sounding words as Gaeilge

ár nAthair v an nathair

Monday 13 March, 2017

Sunday 5 March, 2017

15 of Ireland's funniest tweets so far in 2017

A decent start to the year.

Tuesday 28 February, 2017

Father Ted's Speed 3 Episode: An Oral History

Is there anything at all to be said for another mass?

Monday 27 February, 2017

20 biggest rides at last night's Oscars, from 20 to 1

Beautiful creatures.

Explainer: The double envelope mix up that led to that Best Picture mess at the Oscars What A Palalava This post contains videos

Sunday 26 February, 2017

This Inis Mór map features some very Irish safety advice

Don’t make unnecessary journeys…

We must know: Do You Fancy The Happy Pear? Beyond The Kale This post contains a poll

We must know: Do You Fancy The Happy Pear?

It’s dividing the country.

What to watch on TV tonight: Sunday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

Ruth Negga has just made it 100% ok to bring blue eyeliner back from the nineties

Break out the pencil sharpener, gals!

8 things you need to know about the toilets at the Oscars

They have to queue like everyone else.

Lily Allen has abandoned her Twitter account after abuse over her baby son's death

She’s temporarily quit over “new levels” of abuse.

'I wore a suit from Dunnes' - one Irish man's trip to the Oscars as an unexpected nominee

Michael Creagh’s rollercoaster story, from nomination to the red carpet.

Monday 13 February, 2017

What to watch on TV tonight: Monday

Here’s the telly that everyone will be talking about tomorrow.

The utility room on last night's Room To Improve was the envy of the entire country

Is there anything more Irish than a utility room?

Somehow, incredibly, Beyoncé didn't win Album of the Year at the Grammys last night

Adele won instead. Even she thought it was a joke.

Saturday 4 February, 2017

Tuesday 31 January, 2017

17 signs you're finally becoming grown up with cash

Look at you, doing the Big Shop.

Jason Momoa's made his 'bodyguards' look slightly ridiculous .. It's The Dredge

The best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Friday 27 January, 2017

Monday 2 January, 2017

17 plans your cat is definitely making for 2017

Big plans for the coming year. Big, disruptive plans.

Sunday 1 January, 2017

The secret songs, pleading letters, and big name snubs of Ireland's plans to entertain Ronald Reagan

Brendan Grace and Phil Coulter both wanted a piece of the pie.

Saturday 31 December, 2016

The Top 13 DailyEdge Quizzes Of 2016

Knock yourself out.

'It outsold U2' - an album of Bosco songs was one of RTÉ's biggest hits in 1984

Did you have Bosco Sings in your house?

Friday 30 December, 2016

17 distinct memories of an Irish primary education

“Can I use your colours?”.

A Donegal child wrote a letter to Garret FitzGerald in 1984 having a sly dig at Charlie Haughey

“I don’t like the way Charlie is doing it”.

Tuesday 27 December, 2016

What to watch on TV tonight: Tuesday

Here’s the telly worth staying in for tonight.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags