The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Friday 6 May, 2016

Today’s News

Yesterday’s News

19 ways to say 'drunk' as Gaeilge

Teach tábhairne, anyone?

Wednesday 4 May, 2016

13 things Irish kids actually used to do for fun

The RTÉ Guide has a lot to answer for.

Irish people have been reporting 'sightings' of potato waffles across Australia

Grill ‘em, bake ‘em, fry ‘em, eat ‘em…

Tuesday 3 May, 2016

10 feelings every Irish person has about Domhnall Gleeson

“He’s a big sound ride. I think”.

Monday 2 May, 2016

17 images that will give every eighties Irish kid the shivers

“Eighty days around the world…”

Saturday 30 April, 2016

Thursday 28 April, 2016

How Well Do You Remember The Captain Planet Theme Song?

“By your powers combined, I am Captain Planet”

15 tweets about Dublin that are just too real

“just saw a child being pushed around on a lawnmower…”

Cumberbatch just filmed Sherlock scenes with an amazing dog... It's The Dredge

The best of the day’s celeb filth.

Wednesday 27 April, 2016

The Hoff is going to be in Lillies this weekend... It's The Dredge

All the best of the day’s celebrity dirt.

Tuesday 26 April, 2016

14 spectacular views from this perfectly located Donegal pub

Welcome to Rossnowlagh.

14 things that would happen if Game of Thrones was set in Dublin

Summer is coming… for two days.

This sketch mercilessly dissects every member of the local GAA club

WILL YE C’MON LADS TO F**K!

13 pictures for people with feelings about batch bread

Fight you for the heel.

Monday 25 April, 2016

SPONSORED

Tayto just launched the dream emoji - a crisp sandwich

“Are you making lunch? *crisp sandwich emoji*”

Friday 22 April, 2016

9 reasons Irish people shouldn't be allowed go on dates

Romantic Ireland’s dead and gone…

Thursday 21 April, 2016

That Conor McGregor Statement In 12 Gifs

So much to take in.

Tuesday 19 April, 2016

First Dates Ireland is 'hilarious', 'charming' and 'full of heart', thank God

“Charming, funny, cringey and very Irish”.

8 struggles every Fionnuala must put up with

Is it… Fiona?

Is It 'Tayto' or 'Taytos'?

An important question.

1 2 3 4 5