Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Friday 22 September, 2017

#Awkward

# awkward - Tuesday 19 September, 2017

# awkward - Monday 15 May, 2017

9 of the most incredibly awkward celebrity interviews

From Courtney Love faceplanting off of a stool to Naomi Campbell being questioned about blood diamonds.

# awkward - Tuesday 25 April, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Ivanka Trump defends father at women's summit, gets laughed at Awkward

Ivanka Trump defends father at women's summit, gets laughed at

Donald Trump doesn’t have the best track record when it comes to empowering women.

# awkward - Wednesday 19 April, 2017

# awkward - Friday 7 April, 2017

From The42 'You're an idiot' - Masters contender McGirt recalls Tiger exchange Awkward

'You're an idiot' - Masters contender McGirt recalls Tiger exchange

A disagreement with the superstar changed his approach, with the American now in contention at Augusta.

# awkward - Thursday 6 April, 2017

19 things you'll understand if you're awkward as hell at the gym

That’s one set of push-ups done! *sits on mat doing nothing for ten mins*

# awkward - Monday 3 April, 2017

From The42 Firm apologises as April fool joke annoys Philipp Lahm Awkward

Firm apologises as April fool joke annoys Philipp Lahm

“This thing has nothing to do with fun. In our eyes, it is a cheap trick to use a celebrity for advertising,” the player’s advisor told Bild.

# awkward - Friday 31 March, 2017

# awkward - Thursday 9 March, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Britain owes the EU nearly €2 billion after ignoring a Chinese scam Awkward

Britain owes the EU nearly €2 billion after ignoring a Chinese scam

The scheme also cost other EU countries — such as France, Germany, Spain and Italy — €3.2 billion.

# awkward - Saturday 25 February, 2017

From The42 After pie-gate fallout, Sutton forced into playing right-back in goal Awkward

After pie-gate fallout, Sutton forced into playing right-back in goal

The goalkeeper resigned following a well-documented betting stunt earlier this week.

# awkward - Friday 10 February, 2017

Lena Dunham managed to totally fluster a presenter by simply saying the word 'penis'

“I wasn’t brought up talking like that!”

# awkward - Friday 13 January, 2017

# awkward - Friday 2 December, 2016

# awkward - Friday 19 August, 2016

19 distressingly awkward situations every Irish person will relate to

Death is preferable to all these things.

# awkward - Tuesday 26 July, 2016

This guy arrived home to the soundest note from his neighbour about loud sex

“Thank you so much and again this is awkward, but had to ask.”

# awkward - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

A snippet of Taylor Swift's response to Kim Kardashian has turned into a gas meme

“I would very much like to be excluded from this narrative”

# awkward - Wednesday 13 July, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Will Enda be putting a timeframe on his departure today? Awkward

Will Enda be putting a timeframe on his departure today?

Don’t bet on it. The Taoiseach is set to address his parliamentary party after a week dominated by gaffes and strange decisions.

# awkward - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

From TheJournal.ie EU leaders are looking for a quick divorce from David Cameron Awkward

EU leaders are looking for a quick divorce from David Cameron

The summit will be a chance for the Taoiseach to underline Ireland’s specific interests and concerns.

# awkward - Monday 9 May, 2016

From The42 Embarrassing medal snub for Joey Barton as Burnley celebrate Premier League promotion Awkward This post contains videos

# awkward - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

# awkward - Saturday 2 April, 2016

# awkward - Wednesday 30 March, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Joan Burton will decide her fate as Labour leader after a government is formed Calls To Step Aside

Joan Burton will decide her fate as Labour leader after a government is formed

Meanwhile, Alan Kelly apologised for comments he made about power being a drug that suited him.

# awkward - Tuesday 22 March, 2016

From TheJournal.ie ‘What did you say about political prisoners?’ Castro fields questions at Obama press conference Awkward

‘What did you say about political prisoners?’ Castro fields questions at Obama press conference

A joint-appearance by the leaders of both states didn’t always go smoothly.

# awkward - Thursday 17 March, 2016

From TheJournal.ie The OECD apologises for St Patrick’s Day tweet about alcohol abuse Awkward

# awkward - Wednesday 2 March, 2016

Two bars are opening on George’s Street… with almost the same name

Great minds think alike, we guess?

# awkward - Monday 29 February, 2016

From Business ETC Snapchat employee sent personal details to scammer they thought was their boss Awkward

Snapchat employee sent personal details to scammer they thought was their boss

The company said that no user information was revealed because of the incident.

# awkward - Tuesday 16 February, 2016

# awkward - Monday 15 February, 2016

10 photos you’ll find in every Irish household

No one is safe.

# awkward - Friday 12 February, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Awkward – UK companies must reveal difference between average pay of men and women Equality

Awkward – UK companies must reveal difference between average pay of men and women

The new rule will apply to all companies with more than 250 employees.

# awkward - Monday 25 January, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Half the country thinks Enda should steer clear of Michael Lowry Not A Good Idea

Half the country thinks Enda should steer clear of Michael Lowry

A new poll shows the electorate isn’t happy with the idea of the controversial Tipperary TD doing a deal with the government.

# awkward - Monday 21 December, 2015

From TheJournal.ie They announced the wrong winner at last night’s Miss Universe and it was mortifying Awkward

# awkward - Thursday 22 October, 2015

# awkward - Thursday 8 October, 2015

This awkward couple are the living embodiment of #RelationshipGoals

This is our favourite engagement photo shoot.

# awkward - Wednesday 7 October, 2015

10 truly Irish ways of blowing people off

“Don’t let me keep you!” = “END THIS CONVERSATION NOW.”

# awkward - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

From TheJournal.ie The RTE news was delayed for 10 minutes when tech gremlins struck… Not The Nine O'clock News

The RTE news was delayed for 10 minutes when tech gremlins struck…

Which meant reading the news via script. Eileen Dunne handled things like a pro though…

# awkward - Saturday 3 October, 2015

11 distinctly Irish flirting techniques on a night out

You can’t avoid them.

# awkward - Thursday 1 October, 2015

From TheJournal.ie WATCH: TV Interview about Edward Snowden goes hilariously wrong Edward Scissorhands This post contains videos

WATCH: TV Interview about Edward Snowden goes hilariously wrong

“People didn’t get scared until he started sculpting shrubs into dinosaur shapes and whatnot.”

# awkward - Friday 11 September, 2015

1 2 3 4 5