Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Thursday 27 July, 2017

#Beauty

# beauty - Thursday 20 July, 2017

Skin Deep: How to do a smoky eye with two products in two minutes

You can do this even if you think you’re a makeup dunce!

# beauty - Monday 3 July, 2017

# beauty - Wednesday 28 June, 2017

Makeup lovers are calling on people to boycott NARS after it started selling in China

China requires animal testing on certain products, meaning Nars will no longer be cruelty-free.

# beauty - Monday 26 June, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Beauty therapist told pregnancy 'was her own problem' before being dismissed Workplace Relations

Beauty therapist told pregnancy 'was her own problem' before being dismissed

The therapist was awarded €3,500 by the Workplace Relations Commission.

# beauty - Thursday 22 June, 2017

8 of the glowiest highlighters you can get for under €15

“Glowiest” is a word. Because we say so.

# beauty - Thursday 15 June, 2017

Skin Deep: Here's everything you need to know about long false nails

For those with bendy, weak nails.

# beauty - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

This website sells luxury makeup at a fraction of the price - but is it worth signing up for?

Beauty Pie has been called ‘the Netflix of beauty’. Colour us intrigued!

# beauty - Thursday 8 June, 2017

Urban Decay is bringing out a new 'amber-hued' Naked palette - here's everything we know

It’s all about those coppers, oranges and terracottas. Oooh,

# beauty - Friday 26 May, 2017

10 excellent, affordable dupes for super expensive makeup products

Get the same look, without breaking the bank.

# beauty - Thursday 25 May, 2017

Skin Deep: How to do your makeup when you're a sweaty mess

Stop that makeup from sliding off your face.

# beauty - Sunday 21 May, 2017

4 Irish beauty bloggers tell us the products they reach for every day without fail

Time to shout out the hard working products that deserve a little love.

# beauty - Sunday 14 May, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Warning about poorly trained eyebrow technicians leaving clients with scars Microneedling

Warning about poorly trained eyebrow technicians leaving clients with scars

The Department of Health said there are no plans for regulation covering technicians who offer semi-permanent makeup procedures like this.

# beauty - Saturday 13 May, 2017

Korean beauty products are now popping up in Irish shops - here's why you should get involved

Korea doesn’t mess around when it comes to skin.

# beauty - Thursday 11 May, 2017

10 fab nude lipsticks you can get for under a tenner

Nude, but not rude to your wallet.

# beauty - Wednesday 10 May, 2017

Dove's new range of 'body positive' body washes is backfiring spectacularly

Finally, a body wash that looks just like me! Body insecurity is over.

# beauty - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Super cheap makeup brand E.l.f. has arrived in Ireland - here are 5 cult products to try

Another great budget makeup option. We’re spoiled rotten.

# beauty - Friday 5 May, 2017

18 essential facts of life for oily skinned gals

*blots face on receipt*

# beauty - Tuesday 2 May, 2017

Hey, magazines: Stop chopping up expensive lipsticks for your photo spreads

It physically HURTS US to see it.

# beauty - Thursday 27 April, 2017

Skin Deep: How to get into skincare if you're really lazy like me

Ditch the wipes. Good skincare doesn’t have to be a pain.

# beauty - Thursday 20 April, 2017

Skin Deep: How many makeup brushes do you actually need?

Spoiler: It’s probably not as many as you think.

# beauty - Friday 14 April, 2017

Chrissy Teigen is bringing out her own highlighter and makeup lovers are READY

Chrissy Teigen and highlighters. It’s a wonder Instagram didn’t explode.

# beauty - Thursday 13 April, 2017

Skin Deep: Let's Cut the Crap About Contouring

Do you need twenty five products and seventeen hours to get involved with contouring? Louise has the answers.

# beauty - Friday 7 April, 2017

11 essential facts of life for women with short hair

*scrapes hair back into world’s tiniest ponytail*

# beauty - Thursday 6 April, 2017

How to wear red lipstick when you think you're gonna get the shift

Can you successfully smooch wearing a strong lip without smearing it all over your kissing partner’s face? Louise has the answers.

# beauty - Wednesday 5 April, 2017

12 beauty products that will make 2000s girls weak with nostalgia

Three words: Dream. Matte. Mousse.

# beauty - Thursday 23 March, 2017

# beauty - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

10 things every woman who is deeply committed to her skincare routine understands

Number one rule in life: Stay moisturised.

# beauty - Saturday 18 March, 2017

If Makeup Tutorials Were Anything Like Actually Putting On Makeup

*sneezes immediately after applying mascara*

# beauty - Tuesday 14 March, 2017

Do you sneeze every time you pluck your eyebrows? Here's what's going on

Your nerves hate you, basically.

# beauty - Thursday 9 March, 2017

# beauty - Wednesday 8 March, 2017

My Nana, Her Makeup, And Me - the healing power of lipstick and a bit of self care

“Her eyes were green like a cat’s and the lipstick made them sparkle, and when I hugged her she’d smell like face powder and Coty L’Aimant”, writes Ellen Tannam.

# beauty - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Those peel-off face masks going viral right now are really not good for your skin

“It’s a little like using a chainsaw to prune a tree,” says facialist Andy Millward.

# beauty - Tuesday 21 February, 2017

People are getting freckles tattooed on their faces in the name of beauty

It’s the newest cosmetic tattooing craze.

# beauty - Thursday 16 February, 2017

# beauty - Friday 10 February, 2017

Mac is bringing out a new liquid eyeliner that rolls on like a pizza cutter

Because why would they make it easy for us?

# beauty - Thursday 9 February, 2017

Penneys are now selling those weird silicone makeup sponges - but are they worth a go?

Should it replace your beauty blender? Let’s examine the evidence.

9 things you'll know if you ever risked your life to straighten your hair with an iron

Well, maybe not your life. Certainly your ears.

# beauty - Sunday 5 February, 2017

11 Irish-owned beauty products that are well worth your euros

Support local businesses and look good while doing it.

# beauty - Friday 3 February, 2017

A whole shop dedicated to Urban Decay is set to open on Dublin's Grafton Street

The makeup brand has been granted permission to open at 50 Grafton Street. Wahoo!

# beauty - Saturday 28 January, 2017

How Much Do You Really Know About Makeup?

Are you an Instagram MUA or a bit of a noob? Find out here.

1 2 3 4