Advertisement
  The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Wednesday 22 November, 2017

Thursday 16 November, 2017

Thursday 9 November, 2017

Skin Deep: Here's what to do with your makeup when you know you're going to be crying

It might be a wedding or a funeral, or a final break-up chat.

Thursday 2 November, 2017

Skin Deep: Here's how to wear dark lipstick this winter without looking like a goth

Unless, of course, you want to look like a goth, in which case, by all means ignore this advice.

Thursday 26 October, 2017

Skin Deep: Here’s why you should get a beauty advent calendar this year

These are almost better than chocolate.

Thursday 19 October, 2017

Thursday 12 October, 2017

Skin Deep: Here's how to truly, properly cover up a massive spot

RESIST the urge to mess with them.

Thursday 5 October, 2017

Thursday 24 August, 2017

Skin Deep: Here are the makeup mistakes a top makeup artist told me Irish women are making

James Vincent has worked with Rihanna, Courtney Love, Lady Gaga and everyone else you’ve ever tried to emulate.

Thursday 10 August, 2017

Skin Deep: How to put some colour on your face even if you're a bit scared of it

Just adding a pop of colour can make all the difference.

Thursday 3 August, 2017

Skin Deep: These are the beauty brands you should check out if you're heading over to London

We don’t have them here yet, so get your fix on your next London trip!

Thursday 27 July, 2017

Skin Deep: How to get the best results from all those highlighters you have lying around

Look like a glowing goddess, not a sweaty mess.

Thursday 20 July, 2017

Skin Deep: How to do a smoky eye with two products in two minutes

You can do this even if you think you’re a makeup dunce!

Thursday 13 July, 2017

Skin Deep: There's no need to be scared of liquid eyeliner, or to spend a lot on it

Now, how do you get them to look the same…

Thursday 6 July, 2017

Thursday 29 June, 2017

Skin Deep: Save a fortune with these excellent budget foundations

Save yourselves, and save your money.

Thursday 22 June, 2017

Skin Deep: Here are the lipsticks I can't live without

Buying a new lipstick is a special feeling.

Thursday 15 June, 2017

Skin Deep: Here's everything you need to know about long false nails

For those with bendy, weak nails.

Thursday 8 June, 2017

Skin Deep: How to make your blue eyes bluer with very few products

I’m blue, da-ba-dee, da-ba-di…

Thursday 25 May, 2017

Skin Deep: How to do your makeup when you're a sweaty mess

Stop that makeup from sliding off your face.

Thursday 18 May, 2017

Skin Deep: Does bleaching your hair really destroy it?

Spoiler: Yes, it does.

Thursday 11 May, 2017

Skin Deep: You're an eejit if you're not using blush and here's why

You’d probably be better off wearing no makeup instead of skipping blush.

Thursday 4 May, 2017

Skin Deep: How to fake your dream brows when your own are balding at best

They don’t need to look identical. They don’t need to be perfect ticks. You do, however, need to see them.

Thursday 27 April, 2017

Skin Deep: How to get into skincare if you're really lazy like me

Ditch the wipes. Good skincare doesn’t have to be a pain.

Thursday 20 April, 2017

Skin Deep: How many makeup brushes do you actually need?

Spoiler: It’s probably not as many as you think.

Thursday 13 April, 2017

Skin Deep: Let's Cut the Crap About Contouring

Do you need twenty five products and seventeen hours to get involved with contouring? Louise has the answers.

Thursday 6 April, 2017

How to wear red lipstick when you think you're gonna get the shift

Can you successfully smooch wearing a strong lip without smearing it all over your kissing partner’s face? Louise has the answers.